Log in

The National Association of Women Business Owners (NAWBO) – San Antonio Chapter is accepting nominations through October 31, 2021 for its 2022 Women Business Owner Awards.

Recognizing outstanding women business owners in the San Antonio area, the awards honor the accomplishments and contributions of exemplary women who lead the way in the San Antonio business community. 

Please use this form to nominate a woman who strives toward the highest levels of professionalism, exemplifies leadership, is a visionary in her field, serves her community, delivers exceptional customer service, is a pioneer of innovation, advocates for women’s businesses, and is a model employer. 

Recognizing Their Efforts

In 1999, NAWBO-SA President, Chris Mitchell, and Board Member, Elise Cox, created the prestigious Entrepreneurial Spirit Awards to publicly recognize and honor the valuable economic contributions made by women business owners (WBO) in the San Antonio area.

Over the years, the Entrepreneurial Spirit Awards has become known as The Premier Women Entrepreneurial Event. As the most coveted award for women business owners, the Entrepreneurial Spirit Award is the only award presented exclusively to women entrepreneurs by their peers.    

In 2017 in an effort to rebrand the Chapter and align itself to NAWBO National the award was renamed the "Woman Business Owner Award".


Lifetime Achievement

Brenda Vickrey Johnson


Woman Business Owner of the Year

Usha Boddapu

Woman Business Owner of the Year

Loretta Ortiz

Woman Business Owner of the Year

Stephanie Scheller


Rising Star

Dana Reeder



Copyright © 2019 NAWBO - San Antonio. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software